Bucket List: Thoughts

This “bucket list” that I am compiling in my head and on this blog is important to me. It’s more than just a list of things that I want to do. I see everything on this list as a goal.

My bucket list = my goals in life

They are the goals that I am setting up in front of me to accomplish. My bucket list is different from the socially understood form of a bucket list because my list isn’t full of unreasonable, crazy ideas. My list of goals is different because:

  • These goals are realistic in my eyes
  • I believe I can accomplish every one of these things
  • I believe I will accomplish each of these things
  • This list will add adventure and fun to my life

Even if I don’t do all of these things, I will give it my best try and will be satisfied with that. I have never-ending, unfailing joy win or lose. So what does it really matter if I don’t accomplish all of these goals? These things are really just for fun. What’s the point of living if you aren’t going to have fun with your life?

p.s. I will be abbreviating “bucket list” as BL from now on.

About nickwilson12

Semester off. In between high school and college.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bucket List: Thoughts

  1. Valerie Hamilton says:

    It should be the “Bucket List Thingy” so you can abbreviate it BLT.

Leave a Reply

